School Calendar

School Calendar 2019-08-18T20:00:49-04:00

Calendar Highlights for 2019 / 2020

Below is an overview of our annual calendar for the 2019-2020 school year. Click here to download a PDF copy of the Calendar Highlights.

Please subscribe to our Events Calendar for more activities and school events.

Dates Events
August 2019
Friday, Aug 16 Last Day of Summer Session
Aug 19 – 23 No School – Teacher Workweek
Monday, Aug 26 First day back to school!
Monday, Aug 26 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
September 2019
Monday, Sept 2 No School – Labor Day
Saturday, Sept 14 Fall Picnic
Thursday, Sept 19 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
Sept 23 – 27 Fall Pictures
October 2019
Friday, Oct 11 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
Friday, Oct 11 Fall Festival (tentative date)
Friday, Oct 18 Fall Festival Rain Date
Thursday, Oct 31 Fictitious Friends
Thursday, Oct 31 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
Thursday, Oct 31 Trunk or Treat
November 2019
Nov 1 – 22 Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, Nov 6 Parent-Child Night for Toddler & CH
Thursday, Nov 7 Parent-Student Night for Elem & MAP
Monday, Nov 11 No School – Veterans Day
Monday, Nov 25 Toddler and CH Thanksgiving Feasts
Tuesday, Nov 26 Elem and MAP Thanksgiving Feasts
Nov 27 – 29 No School – Thanksgiving Break
December 2019
Wednesday, Dec 18 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
Dec 19 – 31 No School – Winter Break
January 2020
Wednesday, Jan 1 No School – Welcome to a new decade!!
Thursday, Jan 2 No School – Teacher Workday
Friday, Jan 3 First Day Back for Students
Monday, Jan 20 No School – Martin Luther King Jr., Day
February 2020
Feb 3 – 21 Re-enrollment
Monday, Feb 17 No School – Presidents Day
Monday, Feb 24 Open Enrollment for Families on Waiting List
Feb 24 – 28 Spring Pictures
March 2020
Thursday, March 12 Early Release Day – 12pm dismissal
Thursday, March 12 International Night
Friday, March 13 No School – Teacher Workday
April 2020
April 1 – 24 Spring Parent – Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, April 1 Parent-Child Night for Toddler and CH
Thursday, April 2 Parent-Student Night for Elem & MAP
April 6 – 10 No School – Spring Break
April 20 – 24 Science and Arts (STEAM) Week
May 2020
Friday, May 1 School BBQ
May 4 – 8 Teacher Appreciation Week
May 4 – 8 IOWA Testing for Lower Elementary
Saturday, May 9 Spring Picnic, Yard Sale & Auction
May 11 – 15 IOWA Testing for Upper Elementary & MAP
Monday, May 25 No School – Memorial Day
June 2020
Wednesday, June 3 Field Day
Friday, June 5 Field Day Rain Date
Friday, June 5 Last Day of School
June 8 – 12 No School – Teacher Workdays
Monday, June 15 First Day of Summer School

 

Event Highlights

Fall Festival

2017 fall festival go galactic graphic dates title rocket stars dark background