Specialty Teachers & After-School Staff 2020-03-06T13:52:51-05:00

Andrea Lutri

Foreign Language Director
Email: andrea@montessoricenter.org

 

James Catton

Upper Elementary and Middle School Music Director
Email: jamescatton3@yahoo.com

 

Jonathan Schroer

Chess Instructor
Email: jon@montessoricenter.org

 

David High

Chess Instructor
Email: david@montessoricenter.org

 

Robyn Smart

Art Teacher
Email: robyn@montessoricenter.org

 

Rachel Woods

Environmental Science Program
Email: info@montessoricenter.org

 

Jessica Sippel

Physical Education Teacher | After-School Staff
Email: jessica@montessoricenter.org

 

Brian Cooper

Children’s House and LE Music and Movement
Email: info@montessoricenter.org

 

The New School Montessori Center

Kari Campbell

After-School Coordinator (Elementary and MAP) | Communications Specialist
Email: kari@montessoricenter.org

 

Michelle Little

After-School Coordinator (Infants to 6 years)| Montessori Certified Teacher
Email address: michelle@montessoricenter.org

 

Savannah Sanderson

After-School Staff | Health Education
Email: savannah@montessoricenter.org

 

Beulah Wiggins

After-School Staff
Email address: info@montessoricenter.org

 

Linda Overton

After-School Staff
Email address: info@montessoricenter.org

 

Jake Scheidt

After-School Assistant

 

Kadie Kochis

After-School Assistant

 

Megan LaCasse

After-School Assistant

 

Elizabeth Butterfield

After-School Assistant

 

The New School Montessori Center

Anastasia Jacobson

After-School Assistant

 

Joshua Jackson

After-School Assistant
Email: info@montessoricenter.org

Modified Schedule

In response to health concerns caused by the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the school is temporarily closed.

Our anticipated opening date is May 18. Please visit the headings below for more information.

News & Updates
Latest news related to our COVID-19 closure

Frequently Asked Questions
General FAQs

Distance Learning
Links to our online educational resources and classes

Prospective Families
We are currently offering tours via phone and Zoom conference. Please email us at info@montessoricenter.org or call (919) 303-3636 between 9am and 1pm to arrange a time!

We look forward to seeing everyone in person soon!

The greatest sign of success for a teacher is to be able to say, “The children are working as if I did not exist.” – Dr. Maria Montessori