Lower & Upper Elementary Faculty 2020-09-18T17:30:47-04:00

Lower and Upper Elementary

To access our lower and upper elementary teachers’ biographies, click on the “Learn more about” link, then click on the “Show less” link to hide the information.

Lower Elementary One

Anna Rook

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email address: anna@montessoricenter.org

 

Ryan Shands

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email address: ryan@montessoricenter.org

 

Lower Elementary Two

The New School Montessori Center

Laurel Leavesley

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email: laurel@montessoricenter.org

 

Nancy Faber

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email: nancyf@montessoricenter.org

 

Hank Faber

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email: hank@montessoricenter.org

 

Crystal Burdick

Support Teacher
Email: crystal@montessoricenter.org

 

Krista Tsigalnitsky

Support Teacher
Email: info@montessoricenter.org

 

Upper Elementary

Sheldon Clark

Montessori Certified Teacher | Upper Elementary Coordinator
Email: sheldon@montessoricenter.org

 

Nancy Butterfield

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email: nancyb@montessoricenter.org

 

Lisa Jahn

Montessori Certified Teacher
Email: lisa@montessoricenter.org

 

Art Pierce

History and Social Studies Teacher
Email address: art@montessoricenter.org

 

Nicole Seward

Math and Science Teacher
Email address: nicole@montessoricenter.org

 

Alli Mapes

Classroom Support
Email address: alli@montessoricenter.org

 

Modified Schedule

In response to health concerns caused by the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the school is temporarily closed.

Our anticipated opening date is May 18. Please visit the headings below for more information.

News & Updates
Latest news related to our COVID-19 closure

Frequently Asked Questions
General FAQs

Distance Learning
Links to our online educational resources and classes

Prospective Families
We are currently offering tours via phone and Zoom conference. Please email us at info@montessoricenter.org or call (919) 303-3636 between 9am and 1pm to arrange a time!

We look forward to seeing everyone in person soon!

The greatest sign of success for a teacher is to be able to say, “The children are working as if I did not exist.” – Dr. Maria Montessori